HAVING TROUBLE LOGGING IN? PLEASE DO NOT CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT, USE THE 'FORGOT PASSWORD' INSTEAD!

UHSI not working properly yet.

Please make any Airport ADDITION or UPDATE requests here.

READ & FOLLOW THE POSTING RULES BEFORE POSTING!
Post Reply
SHU7075
Class G Airspace
Posts: 3
Joined: August 17th, 2019, 8:59 am
VA Name: Aurora
VA ID: 1111
Callsign: SHU7075

UHSI not working properly yet.

Post by SHU7075 » August 21st, 2019, 10:35 am


User avatar
Timber
Class A Airspace
Posts: 666
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 6:41 pm
VA Name: TVAir
VA ID: 26188
Callsign: Tenpin
Location: Lynnwood WA
Contact:

Re: UHSI not working properly yet.

Post by Timber » August 21st, 2019, 5:55 pm

The coordinates you provided match those in the database. Your flight log said the plane landed 20 miles from the airport. Apparently those coordinates are off from the airport as positioned in the flight sim program.
Do you have Plan-G? If so you can see what coords it's showing you.
Have a great day.

Image

SHU7075
Class G Airspace
Posts: 3
Joined: August 17th, 2019, 8:59 am
VA Name: Aurora
VA ID: 1111
Callsign: SHU7075

Re: UHSI not working properly yet.

Post by SHU7075 » August 21st, 2019, 7:07 pm

The coordinates in my nav system, when i landed, was the same as in jeppesen charts. So i think, that a problem is in database. Another pilot had the same problem in uhsi airport.

User avatar
Timber
Class A Airspace
Posts: 666
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 6:41 pm
VA Name: TVAir
VA ID: 26188
Callsign: Tenpin
Location: Lynnwood WA
Contact:

Re: UHSI not working properly yet.

Post by Timber » August 22nd, 2019, 2:49 am

It is not in the VCAS database, The flight simulator has the airport positioned differently from the coordinates you are using. Land a plane where the airport is in the flight simulator, and compare it with the jeppesen chart. You need to use the fight sims position.
We run across this problem every once in a while.
What flight sim are you using?
Have a great day.

Image

Post Reply