HAVING TROUBLE LOGGING IN? PLEASE DO NOT CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT, USE THE 'FORGOT PASSWORD' INSTEAD!

Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

General VAFS Discussions.

READ & FOLLOW THE POSTING RULES BEFORE POSTING!
AAG929-Bruno
Class G Airspace
Posts: 3
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 11:54 pm
VA Name: Australian Virtual Airline Group
VA ID: 1569
Callsign: AAG929

Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by AAG929-Bruno » May 30th, 2017, 7:19 am

G'day,

I didn't find any topics using the search although I thought this would have been asked.

Any information relating to compatibility or incompatibility with P3Dv4? If not compatible is compatibility planned?

Regards

Bruno

User avatar
jdsalm
Class G Airspace
Posts: 2
Joined: January 10th, 2015, 2:32 am
VA Name:
VA ID: 0
Callsign:

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by jdsalm » May 30th, 2017, 6:01 pm

If memory serves I believe VAFS gets info from the sim through FSUIPC. When that has been updated for v4 then VAFS will work. That's my two cents anyway.

AAG929-Bruno
Class G Airspace
Posts: 3
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 11:54 pm
VA Name: Australian Virtual Airline Group
VA ID: 1569
Callsign: AAG929

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by AAG929-Bruno » May 31st, 2017, 3:23 am

jdsalm wrote:If memory serves I believe VAFS gets info from the sim through FSUIPC. When that has been updated for v4 then VAFS will work. That's my two cents anyway.
Those were my thoughts too since VAFS does get it's info from FSUIPC. Until I saw posts saying FS Commander would need an update to work and that too gets it's data from FSUIPC. Unless of course they mean it's because of other components within FSC.

User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2395
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by Sven2157 » May 31st, 2017, 5:53 am

jdsalm wrote:If memory serves I believe VAFS gets info from the sim through FSUIPC. When that has been updated for v4 then VAFS will work. That's my two cents anyway.
You are correct ...
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

AAG929-Bruno
Class G Airspace
Posts: 3
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 11:54 pm
VA Name: Australian Virtual Airline Group
VA ID: 1569
Callsign: AAG929

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by AAG929-Bruno » May 31st, 2017, 1:25 pm

Thanks for confirming Sven.

User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2395
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by Sven2157 » June 2nd, 2017, 5:22 am

AAG929-Bruno wrote:Thanks for confirming Sven.
You are welcome sir, and happy landings to you! Sorry for the late reply ... 8-)
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

User avatar
SAAMY
Class C Airspace
Posts: 98
Joined: January 17th, 2012, 10:47 am
VA Name: AirFrance Virtuel
VA ID: 18907
Callsign: AFR001
Contact:

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by SAAMY » June 29th, 2017, 1:07 pm

Hello,

One of our pilot migrate to P3DV4 with FSUIPC5, but VAFS5 is not working.
I can share with you the logs and screenshot if you need.

It is working for other pilots here with P3DV4 ?

Regards,

User avatar
peteg59
Class C Airspace
Posts: 92
Joined: March 5th, 2012, 1:52 am
VA Name: PHOENIX FREIGHT AND CHARTER
VA ID: 19773
Callsign: PFC215
Location: London UK

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by peteg59 » June 30th, 2017, 7:23 am

All working fine here....


Regards Pete

User avatar
SAAMY
Class C Airspace
Posts: 98
Joined: January 17th, 2012, 10:47 am
VA Name: AirFrance Virtuel
VA ID: 18907
Callsign: AFR001
Contact:

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by SAAMY » June 30th, 2017, 8:03 am

Hi Sir,

Can you share your VAFS5 option screen , Do you modify the configuration of FSUIPC5 maybe ?

Regards

User avatar
Timber
Class A Airspace
Posts: 672
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 6:41 pm
VA Name: TVAir
VA ID: 26188
Callsign: Tenpin
Location: Lynnwood WA
Contact:

Re: Compatibility - Prepar3d V4

Post by Timber » July 4th, 2017, 5:54 am

Reading through this post. I'm using Prepar3dV3.4 , My Sim Flight Version under Opitons is set to WideFS(FSX).
Have a great day.

Image

Post Reply