HAVING TROUBLE LOGGING IN? PLEASE DO NOT CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT, USE THE 'FORGOT PASSWORD' INSTEAD!

PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Support for VAFS 5 Pilot Client (App).

READ & FOLLOW THE POSTING RULES BEFORE POSTING!
User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2387
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by Sven2157 » February 23rd, 2017, 2:55 am

Domkvl wrote: Hi Pete59,

Which aircraft (tail registration or air carrier) are you using ?
It still does not work for me .
I believe that Mike may have been onto something with this remark:
VAFS001 wrote:....
no special characters in the "title=" line in the aircraft.cfg file.
...

Mike
Check that the livery doens't have a tick (`) or apostrophe ('), or anything weird in the title, or name of the airline. This could cause parsing errors, and thus, the code will just skip it, and move on to the next aircraft.
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

User avatar
peteg59
Class C Airspace
Posts: 89
Joined: March 5th, 2012, 1:52 am
VA Name: PHOENIX FREIGHT AND CHARTER
VA ID: 19773
Callsign: PFC215
Location: London UK

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by peteg59 » February 23rd, 2017, 10:20 am

Sven2157 wrote:
Domkvl wrote: Hi Pete59,

Which aircraft (tail registration or air carrier) are you using ?
It still does not work for me .
I believe that Mike may have been onto something with this remark:
VAFS001 wrote:....
no special characters in the "title=" line in the aircraft.cfg file.
...

Mike
Check that the livery doens't have a tick (`) or apostrophe ('), or anything weird in the title, or name of the airline. This could cause parsing errors, and thus, the code will just skip it, and move on to the next aircraft.
Hi Sven. Domkvl

Think Mike was spot on, all i done here is made a new VA skin for the 747/er and installed it through pmdg operations centre has a pt file... and all seemed to be working fine on the flight board,s now...

User avatar
Domkvl
Class E Airspace
Posts: 13
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:16 am
VA Name: CARAVAILES
VA ID: 24384
Callsign: KVL1DF
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by Domkvl » February 23rd, 2017, 10:21 am

Thanks Everybody,

I deleted the characters in parentheses
[fltsim.0]
title=PMDG 747-400 PMDG House (N744PM | 2017)

->
[fltsim.0]
title=PMDG 747-400 PMDG House

It works good now. ;)

User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2387
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by Sven2157 » February 23rd, 2017, 6:45 pm

Domkvl wrote:Thanks Everybody,

I deleted the characters in parentheses
[fltsim.0]
title=PMDG 747-400 PMDG House (N744PM | 2017)

->
[fltsim.0]
title=PMDG 747-400 PMDG House

It works good now. ;)
Good Job! It may have been the pipe: |

Awesome that you resolved it! Happy Landings! :ugeek:
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

User avatar
ansa
Class D Airspace
Posts: 50
Joined: January 15th, 2012, 7:03 pm
VA Name: Pizzmas World Airlines
VA ID: 584
Callsign: ANSA
Location: swiss

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by ansa » February 24th, 2017, 1:31 pm

Thanks Everybody

That's it.
But do not forget =.

(for example PMDG 747-400:)
[fltsim.0]
title=PMDG 747-400 PMDG House N744RR.

Always delete only these characters (red).:
[fltsim.0]
title=PMDG 747-400 PMDG House (N744RR | 2017)

This takes for the difference of the other types in the aircraft.cfg
Otherwise there is an error message when the flight simulator starts. (FSX / FSX-SE)

Freundliche Grüsse
584 Pizzma's World

Image

Post Reply