HAVING TROUBLE LOGGING IN? PLEASE DO NOT CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT, USE THE 'FORGOT PASSWORD' INSTEAD!

PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Support for VAFS 5 Pilot Client (App).

READ & FOLLOW THE POSTING RULES BEFORE POSTING!
User avatar
peteg59
Class C Airspace
Posts: 89
Joined: March 5th, 2012, 1:52 am
VA Name: PHOENIX FREIGHT AND CHARTER
VA ID: 19773
Callsign: PFC215
Location: London UK

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by peteg59 » February 9th, 2017, 10:44 am

Thanks Guy's...

Think we will just have to wait....at least the client is tracking the flight's and reporting correct...


Regards Pete

User avatar
VAFS001
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2741
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm
VA Name: VAFS
VA ID: 1
Callsign: VAFS001
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by VAFS001 » February 9th, 2017, 3:48 pm

I asked this to another person having the same issue.

Are there any special characters in the aircraft's title or name in the cfg file at all?

Also, during flight, is it tracking your lat and lon okay?

Mike

User avatar
peteg59
Class C Airspace
Posts: 89
Joined: March 5th, 2012, 1:52 am
VA Name: PHOENIX FREIGHT AND CHARTER
VA ID: 19773
Callsign: PFC215
Location: London UK

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by peteg59 » February 9th, 2017, 11:06 pm

Hi Mike

yes the client is tracking.. long and latt ...has should be, looks correct to me, if you check the flights done in a 748 since last Friday by myself there all ok...config looks fine... did not upload cause the guy from DVA on the other post has uploaded config to his post...Thanks very much for the input Mike....


Regards Pete Gardner PFC-215

User avatar
cargo747
Class E Airspace
Posts: 14
Joined: May 18th, 2012, 8:25 am
VA Name: Virtual Cargolux
VA ID: 19042
Callsign: CLX001
Location: ELLX
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by cargo747 » February 10th, 2017, 10:08 am

Just curious, are those people - that seemingly have a problem with being shown on the map - using a registered/payware version of FSUIPC or the "freeware one"?
Did they also install WIDEFS? - even when you have a local setup its a good idea to have WideFS installed, as otherwise the SIM maybe not be communicating with VAFS5.

Maybe something along those lines...
best regards,
Norbert Pflug-Hofmayr
www.virtualcargolux.org

User avatar
VAFS001
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2741
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm
VA Name: VAFS
VA ID: 1
Callsign: VAFS001
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by VAFS001 » February 10th, 2017, 5:49 pm

I think the flight is tracking just fine. The problem probably lies in the server code that parses the communication back from the clients.

To test this theory, I would need to have someone start a flight in a regular 747 with no special characters in the "title=" line in the aircraft.cfg file. Then start another flight with the same title as one that has the PDMG title to see if it shows up on the map.

Mike

User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2387
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by Sven2157 » February 11th, 2017, 2:15 am

VAFS001 wrote:I think the flight is tracking just fine. The problem probably lies in the server code that parses the communication back from the clients.
Yeah, I think that they may be overriding the PORT use - ie. bullying the client. When the client tries to report, the PORT is being used by PMDG (ONLY on the NEW 747) to report licensing ... :roll:
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

User avatar
peteg59
Class C Airspace
Posts: 89
Joined: March 5th, 2012, 1:52 am
VA Name: PHOENIX FREIGHT AND CHARTER
VA ID: 19773
Callsign: PFC215
Location: London UK

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by peteg59 » February 11th, 2017, 10:45 am

VAFS001 wrote:I think the flight is tracking just fine. The problem probably lies in the server code that parses the communication back from the clients.

To test this theory, I would need to have someone start a flight in a regular 747 with no special characters in the "title=" line in the aircraft.cfg file. Then start another flight with the same title as one that has the PDMG title to see if it shows up on the map.

Mike

Sorry Mike i cant do that..in prepar 3d there is no other 747s, the only one i have is the PMDG 747 v3 ......in fact there is no airliner's at all....Just military and light aircraft's

User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2387
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by Sven2157 » February 11th, 2017, 3:37 pm

peteg59 wrote:Sorry Mike i cant do that..in prepar 3d there is no other 747s, the only one i have is the PMDG 747 v3 ......in fact there is no airliner's at all....Just military and light aircraft's
Stupid American Military Contractors! :lol: (Lockheed Martin)
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

User avatar
peteg59
Class C Airspace
Posts: 89
Joined: March 5th, 2012, 1:52 am
VA Name: PHOENIX FREIGHT AND CHARTER
VA ID: 19773
Callsign: PFC215
Location: London UK

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by peteg59 » February 22nd, 2017, 11:02 am

Hi Guy's

Since today the PMDG Ver 3 747/ER, is now appearing on the flight board,, so if someone has corrected this i just wanted to say Thank's

Regards all Pete gardner :D

User avatar
Domkvl
Class E Airspace
Posts: 13
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:16 am
VA Name: CARAVAILES
VA ID: 24384
Callsign: KVL1DF
Contact:

Re: PMDG 747 V3 prepar3d

Post by Domkvl » February 22nd, 2017, 7:55 pm

peteg59 wrote:Hi Guy's

Since today the PMDG Ver 3 747/ER, is now appearing on the flight board,, so if someone has corrected this i just wanted to say Thank's

Regards all Pete gardner :D
Hi Pete59,

Which aircraft (tail registration or air carrier) are you using ?
It still does not work for me .

Post Reply