HAVING TROUBLE LOGGING IN? PLEASE DO NOT CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT, USE THE 'FORGOT PASSWORD' INSTEAD!

How To Install and Run VAFS5

Support for VAFS 5 Pilot Client (App).

READ & FOLLOW THE POSTING RULES BEFORE POSTING!
User avatar
VAFS001
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2739
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm
VA Name: VAFS
VA ID: 1
Callsign: VAFS001
Location: Nevada
Contact:

How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by VAFS001 » January 19th, 2012, 5:33 pm

Since some are having issues running VAFS5 here is a step by step procedure on how to properly install VAFS5 on windows vista and 7.



VAFS5 uses the same type of uploading and downloading of information that 4 used. If 4 worked for you, then 5 will too once you have done the following steps and check your firewall or anti-virus settings for VAFS4 and use the same settings for VAFS5.



1. Install VAFS5 as administrator


install1.jpg


2. Find the VAFS5 folder


install2.jpg
install3.jpg


3. Run the VAFS5.exe as administrator.


install4.jpg


Once that is done, once again check your firewall and/or anti-virus software to allow VAFS5.exe to go out to the internet.



Thanks

Mike
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image



584 - Pizzma's World Airlines - PWA644

User avatar
EGA821 Sergio Lopez
Class B Airspace
Posts: 199
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 8:34 pm
VA Name: EvergreenAir Virtual Airlines Group
VA ID: 255
Callsign: EGA821
Location: Miami, Fl
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by EGA821 Sergio Lopez » January 19th, 2012, 6:28 pm

I had to unistall the program when the update came out and install as admin again. It's a windows 7 thing... <img src='http://www.myvafinancials.com/v5/public ... #>/sad.png' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':(' />
255 - EvergreenAir Virtual Airlines Group - EGA821
Sergio Lopez

User avatar
Sven2157
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2386
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm
VA Name: Chicago Flights
VA ID: 17898
Callsign: CFX2157
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by Sven2157 » January 20th, 2012, 6:02 am

Mike an easier solution to "finding the folder" is to right-click the Desktop Icon and choose "Properties". When the new window opens, there will be an "Advanced" button the user can click. Once clicked, there will be a box that can be checked, for "Run this program as Administrator".



Now when the user double-clicks the icon on their desktop, it will send a modified command line function to the executable (.exe), and force it to "Run as Administrator".



(consequently, everyone should do that for FSX as well...)
Regards,

Sven2157

Image
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME FOR SUPPORT, UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO!
PLEASE ASK IN THE FORUM!

garyleak

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by garyleak » January 21st, 2012, 4:23 pm

How to deal with this after VAFS said the newest version ...12 was successfully installed:

"c;\program files\vafs5\vafs5exe is not a valid win32 application"?

User avatar
VAFS001
Class A Airspace
Posts: 2739
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm
VA Name: VAFS
VA ID: 1
Callsign: VAFS001
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by VAFS001 » January 21st, 2012, 4:42 pm

How in the world did it do that LOL.



Add a period after vaf5 and before the exe



It should look like this vafs5.exe



Mike
Image



584 - Pizzma's World Airlines - PWA644

User avatar
MEA_CEO
Class E Airspace
Posts: 16
Joined: January 18th, 2012, 3:49 pm
VA Name:
VA ID: 0
Callsign:
Location: Kuwait
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by MEA_CEO » January 22nd, 2012, 3:48 pm

I have Windows XP, the first Version of VAFS5 was working properly, when the upgrade came it stopped working and it is giving me the message which is showing on the screen ......... HELPImage
Nabeel Al Wazzan

CEO - MEA Virtual

VA17484

info@meavirtual.org

www.meavirtual.org



Image

User avatar
MEA_CEO
Class E Airspace
Posts: 16
Joined: January 18th, 2012, 3:49 pm
VA Name:
VA ID: 0
Callsign:
Location: Kuwait
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by MEA_CEO » January 22nd, 2012, 3:49 pm

[quote name='garyleak' timestamp='1327163015' post='1642']

How to deal with this after VAFS said the newest version ...12 was successfully installed:

"c;\program files\vafs5\vafs5exe is not a valid win32 application"?

[/quote]



SAME ISSUE HERE
Nabeel Al Wazzan

CEO - MEA Virtual

VA17484

info@meavirtual.org

www.meavirtual.org



Image

User avatar
MEA_CEO
Class E Airspace
Posts: 16
Joined: January 18th, 2012, 3:49 pm
VA Name:
VA ID: 0
Callsign:
Location: Kuwait
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by MEA_CEO » January 22nd, 2012, 4:02 pm

<p>I unistalled VAFS5 and reinstalled again, the following was the message after the updater finished updating, Please Help</p>

<p> </p>

<p> </p>

<div>See the end of this message for details on invoking </div>

<div>just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.</div>

<div> </div>

<div>************** Exception Text **************</div>

<div>System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: %1 is not a valid Win32 application</div>

<div>   at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithShellExecuteEx(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)</div>

<div>   at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()</div>

<div>   at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)</div>

<div>   at VUpdater.frmMain.DownloadCompleted(Object sender, AsyncCompletedEventArgs e)</div>

<div>   at System.Net.WebClient.OnDownloadFileCompleted(AsyncCompletedEventArgs e)</div>

<div>   at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadFileOperationCompleted(Object arg)</div>

<div> </div>

<div> </div>

<div>************** Loaded Assemblies **************</div>

<div>mscorlib</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3625 (GDR.050727-3600)</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div>VUpdater</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files/VAFS5/VUpdater.exe</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div>System.Windows.Forms</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3623 (GDR.050727-3600)</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div>System</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3624 (GDR.050727-3600)</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div>System.Drawing</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div>System.Configuration</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div>System.Xml</div>

<div>    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0</div>

<div>    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3082 (QFE.050727-3000)</div>

<div>    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll</div>

<div>----------------------------------------</div>

<div> </div>

<div>************** JIT Debugging **************</div>

<div>To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this</div>

<div>application or computer (machine.config) must have the</div>

<div>jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.</div>

<div>The application must also be compiled with debugging</div>

<div>enabled.</div>

<div> </div>

<div>For example:</div>

<div> </div>

<div><configuration></div>

<div>    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" /></div>

<div></configuration></div>

<div> </div>

<div>When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception</div>

<div>will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer</div>

<div>rather than be handled by this dialog box.</div>
Nabeel Al Wazzan

CEO - MEA Virtual

VA17484

info@meavirtual.org

www.meavirtual.org



Image

User avatar
EK-001
Class A Airspace
Posts: 563
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 5:03 am
VA Name:
VA ID: 0
Callsign:
Contact:

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by EK-001 » January 22nd, 2012, 4:02 pm

I wonder if any of this thing appeared with Beta Testers?
ImageImage
19175-Emirates Virtual-UAE001

User avatar
Pizzma
Class C Airspace
Posts: 122
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 4:07 pm
VA Name: Pizzmas World
VA ID: 584
Callsign: Pizzma
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: How To Install and Run VAFS5

Post by Pizzma » January 22nd, 2012, 4:20 pm

Once in a while it happend in beta testing but I figured that was the end of it.



Did you install it under admin?
584 - Pizzma's World Airlines - Pizzma

Image

Post Reply